Return to MAIN
Dining Room Reservations
Date Time Party
Make A Reservation
  • Father's Day
    5 of 5 starsReviewed July 10, 2015

    Celebrated Father's Day at the Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina with my husband, daughter and her boyfriend. The four of us had delicious dinners and the scenery was perfect looking at the Chesapeake Bay! I highly recommend the Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina for a special occasion or anything you desire a delicious meal!

  • Johnny - Trip Advisor
     
    Reviewed September 2, 2015

    We opted to eat inside in the dinning room versus outside. Outside more relaxed party atmosphere with music. Inside fine dining. And it was. One of the best meals we've had in a long time. Couldn't ask for more. Our server was very efficient without be intrusive. It was like she anticipated our every need at just the right moment. We were not rushed at all which happens at some places. She brought beautiful plates of excellently prepared food. You could tell the chef really takes pride is his cooking. Had a window table which offered a nice view of the canal. Bring your wallet though. This can be (and was for us) an expensive meal but well worth it.

  • Abby E - Trip Advisor
     
    Reviewed March 22

    My boyfriend plays here in a cover band often, and everytime I go, I try something new on the menu...they have some really delicious choices! Try the crab pretzel, the Thai chicken salad or the Dirty Banana! The waterfront is really beautiful in winter or summer; they have the deck tented in for winter and it's really warm and cozy with lots of twinkle lights and candles. A great "tropical" outdoor escape in the summer with friends. Great for a birthday gathering.

  • Gary - Yelp

    Stopped in the Ever Popular Chesapeake Inn Restaurant, while staying in Chesapeake City. I WAS NOT disappointed! I truly enjoyed the BEST CRAB BISQUE I've had! Creamy, not PASTEY, Plenty of Select Lump Crab Meat, with Perfectly Balanced Hints of Butter & Sherry. I enjoyed the CREATIVE, FIG BRUSCETTA, and The Lobster Grilled Cheese, was an excellent choice for lunch. Being a Southern Chef, I HAD to sample the Fried Green Tomato Appetizer. I was happy with all of my choices! While I was there, I was watching the staff.

    The Manager was preparing the Deck outside for an upcoming event. I was IMPRESSED by the "Attention to Detail" he exhibited, while giving direction to the maintenance staff. He TRULY CARED about the satisfaction of the Customers!!
    Chesapeake Inn hosts many events, and specials. They have a Ballroom, and with the staffs "Attention to Detail", I'm sure it would be a GREAT PLACE to hold a Wedding, and or Special Event! Can't wait to come back for dinner!

    ENJOY, CHEF GARY CURRY!

  • Sandy - Yelp

    The food here is excellent. Crab cakes were delicious, steak was cooked to perfection as was the chicken. Service was fast an attentive. Inside of the restaurant is as beautiful as the view. I have also dined on the deck and the pizzas are amazing and the bartenders can mix up some tasty cocktails. Great place to go for a family dinner or a night out with friends.

  • Miss B - Yelp

    My friend got married here...the ballroom was gorgeous...and the view overlooking the marina/water was awesome. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. We had lobster and filet mignon with potatoes and some vegetables. I'm not a fan of red meat all that much, but I was after this! Definitely a great place to have an event...wedding reception, anniversary, baby shower, etc. I highly recommend this place. Afterwards you can always party more at the Tiki Bar downstairs like we did!

  • Kim R - Yelp
     
    7/13/2015

    Hands up for this restaurant!!! I love this place! I often find that restaurants on the water lack in the quality of food however this place delivers 100 percent. I love the service, drinks, atmosphere, and especially watching the boats come in and the cast of characters accommodating this establishment. Great food and a quaint little town to walk around in. I highly recommend coming here for a day trip with your sweetheart! I love love this place!!!

  • Mike I - Yelp

    Come here at least 1-2 times per year, and sit on the patio overlooking the C&D Canal.  Lots of fun watching the boats shuffle in and out of the slips while enjoying tropical drinks, and beers.  They have something for everyone on their menu from sushi, to sandwiches, full entrees, or pizza.  Great live music can be heard on weekends.
    Don't miss out on the soft shell blt, or the sweet corn on the cob with a dusting of old bay.

  • M. Reed - Trip Advisor
    Friend's review
    5 of 5 starsReviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

    We headed down for some sun and good times. The shops were charming but we went to have lunch at the Inn. Brad was our server and we had fun! Sat on the deck, watched the boats and had great food. The muscles in red sauce rocked, tuna FAB and the dessert made it perfect. Go go go!

  • Tom Cole - Trip Advisor
     
    Reviewed July 16, 2014

    I am a regular at the INN and go there 2 to 3 times a week . Happy hour is from 4 to 6 and there is 1/2 priced draft beer. I get a pitcher for just $6. Monday is 1/2 price burger night and they are BIG burgers that taste great. Tuesday is half price Pizza Try the Bourbon...

  • Aleisha - Yelp

    Absolute favorite hangout!  The outdoor dining area is relaxed & fun with great food.  Great place to just sit outside, have a drink, & share great conversation with friends.  The outdoor menu has variety & the food comes quickly.  The wait staff are courteous & prompt.  

    The indoors is excellent!!!  The menu indoors  is different from the outside menu.  The inside is elegant & the food is excellent.  Again the wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable & attentive.

  • Wedding Wire
    Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Chesapeake Inn a few weeks ago. It was wonderful! Eddie, the Banquet Manager, was so helpful from the very beginning. He was very responsive to emails and calls. On our wedding day, he was at the reception making sure everything ran smoothly. I received compliments from the bridal party on how attentive he was. We knew we were in good hands with Eddie. He is very professional and makes you feel like he has everything under control (and he does!). The dinner was delicious! We heard many good things about the food from our guests. We were pleased that all of our guests got plenty to eat and drink! It really was a fabulous evening. We couldn't have asked for a better venue!

  • Katie - Wedding Wire 2015
     
     
    5.0/5.0
     Katie, Wedding Date: 05/30/2015
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    My wedding at the inn was everything I ever could have imagined. I had my eye on the ballroom for a long time, it's just so beautiful. We had many delicious meals at the inn and they didn't disappoint on my wedding day. Eddie was great to work with, I'm sure it can't be easy dealing with so many brides. He's professional, helpful and responded to every one of my many many emails. His staff is great and everything ran very smoothly. My guests are still talking about how good the food was and how beautiful the room was. Book at the Chesapeake inn !

     
  • Wedding Wire - 2015
    5.0/5.0
     
     Private User, Wedding Date: 1+ year ago
     
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    The Chesapeake Inn was absolutely amazing during our wedding. From the very beginning they were professional and engaged in the planning and organization, and quick to respond with any questions or concerns we had. Eddie Greer was easy and enjoyable to work with and he conveys confidence, passion, and professionalism in his work. The venue itself was beautiful and perfect in every way. The staff was diligent and friendly, and the food was fantastic. All aspects of the this venue deserve a 5 star rating. Thank you to Eddie Greer and the entire staff of the Chesapeake Inn for making our wedding night memorable for us and our families.  

  • Wedding Wire 2015
    5.0/5.0
     
    Private User, Wedding Date: 1+ year ago
     
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    As parents of the bride, it was important for us to give our daughter the wedding of her dreams. This venue exceeded all of our expectations in that regard. Eddie Greer was diligent in assisting us and our daughter by working closely with the three of us on every last detail. The staff was diligent in keeping our guests happy and all of the candles lit. The dinners were presented swiftly and beautifully. The food was amazing. There was never a long line at the bar. Eddie was understanding and cooperative when some of the pre ceremony details went awry, but assisted in keeping things running smoothly, regardless of some challenges and setbacks encountered, not associated with the staff. As far as the ceremony and reception, we were overjoyed that we were able to give our daughter the wedding of her dreams.

     
  • Lynsi 5/4/2013 Ballroom
    5.0/5.0
     
    Lyndsi, Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
     
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    Our Wedding was so amazing and went without a hitch. From the day we booked the venue Eddie was on top of everything. He is extremely prompt with emails and responding (as it was easier for me to email than call all the time). We live over an hour away and I felt very confident with everything!!! A few days before the wedding when we met with Eddie to finalize the details, he had check lists for me, and had specific steps he took to ensure nothing would be missed. The food was AMAZING!! We had so many compliments on the food, the professionalism and atmosphere. We had a day Wedding and myself, my husband, our families, and closest friends all stayed after and went to the tiki bar for the night - the whole staff knew who I was and made sure we were taken care of while there. If I had to plan it all again, I would not hesitate to have my wedding here! I checked hundreds of venue pricing and nothing compares. Thank you Eddie and staff for making our wedding a day we will never forget!!!

    Services Used: Catering, Event Planning, Event Venue
  • Ran Ballroom Wedding Wire
    5.0/5.0
     
    Ran, Wedding Date: 03/31/2012
     
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    I got married on March 31. I can't say enough about Chesapeake Inn. Let me first start with Eddie the coordinator.

    Eddie, with his years of experience, made my day more special than I could have imagined. I added a Korean ceremony during the reception and I was worried about time. However I followed Eddie suggestions with the timeline for the evening and everything went off without a hitch. I was even able to do the Sparklers off the balcony.

    The staff at Chesapeake Inn were fantastic! Everything was seamless.

    I have some advice for future brides that are planning a wedding in the area.

    1. Pick Chesapeake Inn if it holds all your guest.
    2. Let Eddie help you plan your day. You really can relax. It's almost like having a personal planner.
    3. Pick the vendors off their list. You can't go wrong. I picked DJ Doug, Kiki Rose, Reverend Loriane, Liz Marden.

    All my guest said that it was the most organized, best food, and beautiful wedding they had ever been to. They would also recommend the place the other people.

    I picked filet and crabcake and it was fantastic!

    Services Used: Catering, Event Venue
  • Purzycki 9/5/2015 Off Site Wedding Elk Manor

    Gianmarco,

     

    It was the best event I have ever been part of and in large part because of you. EVERYONE has sent the nicest messages telling us what a wonderful weekend that was. You exceeded our best, our highest expectations. The food was amazing and your staff was unbelievable. 

     I can't thank you enough.  

    All our love,

     The Purzyckis

  • Wedding Wire 2014
    Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

    I don't even know where to begin in describing my wonderful experience of having my reception at Chesapeake Inn. Eddie Greer was my point-person from the very beginning through the end of my actual reception. He was always responsive to e-mails and phone calls and was helpful in giving suggestions on other vendors and tips to make the day go well.

    On the day of the wedding, the ballroom was set up exactly how I wanted, and it looked absolutely beautiful. The Chesapeake Inn staff were helpful, friendly, and on top of things. For example, Melissa, who is one of the other staff who coordinates receptions, took the time to fix my bustle before we were announced because it just didn't look quite right. Another example of how the staff went above and beyond is described next. I had arranged for a photobooth to be set up at the reception, but the photobooth staff dropped off the photobooth and then quit on the spot. They left minimal supplies and no attendant. Without me even knowing anything about it, Eddie had already been on the phone trying to contact the manager of the company and was working to find supplies. He reassured me that everything would work out fine and reminded me to enjoy the day and worry about dealing with the photobooth vendor later. He was completely true to his word, and he actually had one of his staff run the photobooth all night! What could have been a bad situation ended up being fine and went unnoticed by guests.

    In terms of the food, it was incredible. We went to the tasting and thought everything was delicious there, but we weren't sure how it would be on the actual day of the wedding. Seven months after my wedding, I am still having guests tell me how delicious the meal was and how it was not like "regular wedding food." We had the Chicken Chesapeake and the filet, and it was amazing.

    Aside from the staff and the food, some of my other favorite things about having my wedding reception at Chesapeake Inn include the view from the ballroom, the twinkling ceiling, the deck overlooking the water, and the convenient valet parking for the guests. If I could do it all over again, I would choose Chesapeake Inn in a heartbeat.

    Thanks again to Eddie and all of the other wonderful staff who made my wedding day a dream!

    Services Used: Event Venue
  • "Perfect!" - The Knot Wedding Site

    "Perfect!"

         Reviewed On 10/30/2013 Kathy D

    The ballroom of The Chesapeake Inn is breathtakingly beautiful! The ceiling has a gorgeous chandelier surrounded by fiber optics that make the ceiling twinkle like a night sky. Very dreamy and romantic! If you've ever had dinner at The Chesapeake Inn, I don't have to tell you how good the food is. We got so many compliments from our guests on how much they enjoyed the food! The staff was great. They don't nickle and dime you like a lot of caterers that have a $2/person cake cutting fee. The Chesapeake Inn Ballroom is very upfront about all of their costs -- what's included and what's not -- so there are no surprises. Our wedding was perfect and I could not have asked for more!

  • "Best Wedding Ever" - The Knot Wedding Site

    "BEST WEDDING EVER"

         Reviewed On 10/25/2012 Amy-Beth T

    The Review Title says it all. That was the comment we received from every guest that attended who cared to comment. The location is beautiful, the natural decor of the room, breathtaking, the service of the banquet management and his staff.. TOP NOTCH , the food... UNBELIEVABLY PERFECT. I would not have changed one thing about our reception. Ask for Eddie... Chesapeake Inn KNOWS how to throw a wedding. And they don't nickle and dime you like a lot of places. Our package was basically all inclusive (service, gratuity, valet parking, all you can drink bar, champagne toast, two entree choices for guests, 5 course service, so much food at the cocktail hour - the food just KEPT coming, includes cake by a professional and AWESOME cake baker, linens, place settings...) I just can't say enough about how WONDERFUL Chesapeake Inn and their staff was. We had our Rehearsal Dinner in their restaurant, the wedding in the Ballroom, the After party at their Tiki Bar, and the Next day Farewell Brunch in their private veranda... EVERYTHING was FLAWLESS! look it up, you won't be disappointed.

  • Fontana Beck Elk Manor Off Site 2014

    Gianmarco,

    Thanks for making this a flawless affair…Everyone was very please with food and your wait staff..

    Could not have asked for better service.

    Regards and thanks,

    Ron Fontana

  • Ali & Mick - Off Site Elk Manor

    Dear Gianmarco,

    Mick and I just got back from our honeymoon in Croatia. Your food has been praised and complimented till this day (~3 weeks later we are still receiving notes on how amazing the food was). My mother who only prefers Chinese cooking even raved about the rockfish, duck and pastas. It is a true testament of culinary talent!

    We had wanted to send this sooner, but our traveling got in the way. We want to extend a heartfelt thank you  to you, your staff, and your family for helping us pull off such an incredible weekend wedding. What a feast it was (trust me no stomach was left hungry)!  In addition to how delicious everything was, I also want to sing the praises of your bartenders and waiting staff. Everyone was professional and incredibly kind. All the guests who came to the river on Friday and Sunday fell in love with their charm.

    Thank you for helping us make memories of a lifetime.

    All of our love & gratitude,

    Ally & Mick 

    CHESAPEAKE INN | 605 Second Street  |  Chesapeake City, MD 21915  |  Get Map  |  (410) 885-2040
   © 2017 CHESAPEAKE INN Website Design By Orphmedia